MY POSITION IN CHRIST! 

  1. I HAVE EXCHANGED MY SIN FOR HIS RIGHTEOUSNESS

2 Corinthians 5:21 He made Him who knew no sin to be sin on our behalf, so that we might become the righteousness of God in Him.

  1. I AM IN CHRIST

2 Corinthians 5:17 Therefore if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creature; the old things passed away; behold, new things have come.

  1. CHRIST IS IN ME

Colossians 1:27c Christ in you, the hope of glory.

  1. I AM NOT CONDEMNED

Romans 8:1 Therefore there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus.

  1. I AM A CHILD OF GOD

Romans 8:16 The Spirit Himself testifies with our spirit that we are children of God.

  1. I AM A CO-HEIR WITH JESUS

Romans 8:17 if children, heirs also, heirs of God and fellow heirs with Christ, if indeed we suffer with Him so that we may also be glorified with Him. 

  1. MY BODY IS HIS TEMPLE

1 Corinthians 3:16 Do you know that you are a temple of God, and that the Spirit of God dwells in you?

  1. MY SALVATION IS SEALED IN CHRIST

Ephesians 1:13b Having also believed, you were sealed in Him with the Holy Spirit of promise.

  1. I CAN APPROACH GOD WITH CONFIDENCE

Ephesians 3:12 In whom we have boldness and confident access through faith in Him.

  1. JESUS IS MY FRIEND.

John 15:15 No longer do I call you servants, for a servant does not know what his master is doing; but I have called you friends, for all things that I heard from My Father I have made known to you. NKJV 

  1. I AM CHRIST’S AMBASSADOR

Acts 1:8 But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit has come upon you; and you shall be My witnesses both in Jerusalem, and in all Judea and Samaria, and even to the remotest part of the earth.

In “Tags” at the bottom of this post click on “Scripture Memory” and other similiar posts will accessed.

[Scripture from NASB except as noted] 

 Henry Luke August 14, 2016, Revised 11/14/2016

3 thoughts on “MY POSITION IN CHRIST! ”

Leave a comment