Jehovah Jireh – The LORD Will Provide – #4

Genesis 22:14  Abraham called the name of that place The LORD Will Provide, as it is said to this day, “In the mount of the LORD it will be provided.”  NASB1995

Prayer using the A.C.T.S. format:

Adoration – Abraham trusted the Lord to provide a lamb for the sacrifice instead of Isaac or raise Isaac from the dead. The LORD provided a lamb. [For context Genesis 22:1-14] LORD you were faithful to keep Your promise to Abraham and You will be faithful to keep all Your promises to me. That includes the promises that I am saved, a child of God, that the Spirit of Jesus resides in my soul now, and that when my body dies my soul will go instantly to be with Jesus.

Confession – O God please forgive me when I am not aware of Your continued presence in my life and ignore the guidance of Your Spirit within my soul.

Thanksgiving [A] I am thankful for Your constant presence in my soul. You will always provide for my needs and other things that are within Your will on Your timetable. You have been doing that in my life for over 80 years, therefore I know I can trust You to help me finish strong.

Supplication – O God help my physical condition to improve if it be Your will. Provide for my family and our church family as only you can provide. In this troubled world the vast majority have rejected Jesus.  Help Disciples become Disciple-makers and reveal Your glory to people with a smile, encouragement, and a presentation of the gospel as the Spirit leads. [A] 

 In the name of Jesus. Amen [ZZ]

Henry Luke — To receive my daily blog posts scroll to “Follow” and add your email. Enter Romans by Henry Luke and Major Ellison in Amazon to review the book. Disclaimer: My Personal Journey by Henry Luke has no control over any advertising that may appear on this blog post and receives no payment for it. Ads & their links come from Word Press or other sources.

[Notes]: A– [1] For how to have peace with God and become a Disciple [Y] click here, [2] for how to have the peace of God and grow as a Disciple click here, and [3] for how to teach Disciples to be Disciple-makers click here; Y- “Disciples” or “Christians”?; Z- For the name, I normally use for the Lord Jesus Christ, click hereZZ– Ideas from “Praying through the Names of God” by Tony Evans;

Leave a comment