Elohim – The Creator God #1

Genesis 1:1 In the beginning God [Elohim] created the heavens and the earth. NASB

Prayer using the A.C.T.S. format:

Adoration – Eternal God, without beginning or ending, created the heavens and earth and everything that existed. You, Omnisapient God [All-Wise], created the vast universe fine-tuned exactly as required to allow the occupancy of the earth with people, birds, fish, and animals. You not only have amazing wisdom, but Omniscience [All-Knowledge] past, present, and future; Omnipresence [God is always present everywhere] and Omnipotence [All-Powerful]. Even today we can see the evidence of your creation in people, other live beings, the earth and water bodies, mountains and valleys, the water cycle, wind, sun, moon, and stars. I adore and honor You for Your great creation and sustaining of the universe.

Confession – I confess Father that I often rely on my wisdom and strength rather than Yours. Help me to repent of this sin, asking God for forgiveness and help to change my heart and as I persevere to turn from sin. I ask each day “Does my life reveal the glory of God to others, at my expense?” I do not want to be rebellious as the LORD described the Israelites in Ezekiel 3.

Thanksgiving – Father I am thankful that with Your great power, wisdom, and presence You loved me enough to provide to make a way for my salvation. You sacrificed Jesus [Z] on the cross to make salvation certain for all who believe in Jesus [John 3:16, Romans 10:9… [A]].

Supplication – Nothing is impossible for Creator God; therefore my problems look very small compared to Your infinite power. The only reason I am anxious are fearful is that I am taking on those problems with my finite strength and wisdom. Please help me to constantly turn everything small and large over to You with thanksgiving and great joy for Your guidance. In the name of Jesus. Amen [ZZ]

Henry Luke — To receive my daily blog posts scroll to “Follow” and add your email. See Romans by Henry Luke and Major Ellison to review our book. Disclaimer: My Personal Journey by Henry Luke has no control over any advertising that may appear on this blog post and receives no payment for it. Ads & their links come from Word Press or other sources.

[Notes]: A– [1] For how to have peace with God and become a Disciple [Y] click here, [2] for how to have the peace of God and grow as a Disciple click here, and [3] for how to teach Disciples to be Disciple-makers click here; Y- “Disciples” or “Christians”?; Z- For the name, I normally use for the Lord Jesus Christ, click hereZZ– Ideas from “Praying through the Names of God” by Tony Evans;

Leave a comment