June-August 2017 Scripture Memory

6/19/2017- Psalm 19:14 “Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart Be acceptable in Your sight, O LORD, my rock and my Redeemer.” 

6/19/2017- Mark 10:6 “But from the beginning of creation, God made them male and female.”

6/20/2017- 1 Corinthians 1:4 “I thank my God always concerning you for the grace of God which was given you in Christ Jesus,”

6/21/2017- 2 Corinthians 5:17 Therefore if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creature; the old things passed away; behold, new things have come.

6/22/2017- Romans 8:9-10.. 9  However, you are not in the flesh but in the Spirit, if indeed the Spirit of God dwells in you. But if anyone does not have the Spirit of Christ, he does not belong to Him. 10  If Christ is in you, though the body is dead because of sin, yet the spirit is alive because of righteousness.

 6/23/2017- Galatians 2:20 I have been crucified with Christ; and it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself up for me.   

7/5/2017- Luke 6:46 “Why do you call Me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ and do not do what I say?

7/6/2017- Proverbs 4: 23 Watch over your heart with all diligence, For from it flow the springs of life. 25 Let your eyes look directly ahead And let your gaze be fixed straight in front of you. 26 Watch the path of your feet And all your ways will be established. 27 Do not turn to the right nor to the left; Turn your foot from evil.

8/20/2017- Exodus 19:5-6a.. Now then, if you will indeed obey My voice and keep My covenant, then you shall be My own possession among all the peoples, for all the earth is Mine; and you shall be to Me a kingdom of priests and a holy nation.’

Henry Luke Last revised 8/20/2017

This entry was posted in Discipleship Training, FBC Sunday School, One2Won Discipleship Training and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

