A Life of glorious Inexpressible Joy!

1 Peter 1:8 … rejoice with a glorious, inexpressible joy.  NLT

How can I “rejoice with a glorious, inexpressible joy.”? The first two parts of this verse help explain: [1] “You love Him even though you have never seen Him.” I have never seen Jesus with my eyes, but I love Himbecause He first loved me[1 John 4:19]. He gave His life to exhaust the wrath of God for my sin and as a result I had eternal life from the minute I believed in Him as my Savior.  Jesus is the Son of God. He was confirmed as the Son of God at His baptism, transfiguration, resurrection, ascension, miracles and by His life fulfilling 300 prophecies. He is the Lord and Master of my life. Yes I have not seen Him but I love Him.

[2] “Though you do not see Him now, you trust Him;”. I trust Him because He is trust worthy for my eternal future. The Spirit Himself testifies with my spirit that I am a child of God andI am convinced that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor things present, nor things to come, nor powers, nor height, nor depth, nor any other created thing, will be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.” [Romans 8:38-39] God loves me and cares about me as His child and joint heir with Jesus. He wants me to be conformed to the image of Jesus and is working in my life to that end on earth and will be fully true at my glorification in heaven.

[3] Another reason is that God has proven to me I can trust Him now. God has protected and provided for me during these 80 years through good and bad times. God has clearly been walking with me through this life. He has blessed me beyond my ability to put into words.  Sometimes I did not know what direction to take, but while waiting on God there was always a way forward one day at a time. There were many trials, tests and problems, but I will relate 4 long ones. There was a 15 year wait ending in 1965  and in parallel a 8 year wait ending in 1962. Since 1967 I have claimed this promise: Consider it all joy, my brethren, when you encounter various trials,  knowing that the testing of your faith produces endurance.” [James 1:2-3] Then from 1985-2010 a 5 year trial with many intertwined links and a 18 year trial with 2 links. In every situation God was faithful and  brought joy, peace and what He wanted to accomplish in my life. These victories reverberate through our family today.

[4] I can be joyful and endure even in times of great dificulty and pain because soon I will be in heaven with Jesus. Jesus set the example: “…Because of the joy awaiting him, He endured the cross, disregarding its shame…” Hebrews 12:2 NLT

Therefore I can rejoice with a glorious, inexpressible joy” in the midst of good or bad circumstances by the grace of God.

Some other posts that I have written that are a help to me in maintaining my joy.

Steps to Daily Living and Decision Making   When unsure, just take the next logical step by faith-Red Sea Rule 6      Open heart surgery meditations   The Tyranny of Urgency      How to Lead When You’re Not in Charge  How to survive and thrive when opportunity roars    The Problem Solving Cycle

Henry Luke 3/13/2017

This entry was posted in Discipleship Training, One2Won Discipleship Training and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Life of glorious Inexpressible Joy!

  1. Pingback: The fruit of the Spirit defined for self-examination? | My Personal Journey

  2. Pingback: How I worship and praise God daily?  | My Personal Journey

  3. Pingback: How I Worship and Praise God Daily? | My Personal Journey

Leave a Reply

