Feasts of the Lord #250

In 1461 BC God established seven Feasts that the people of Israel were to celebrate each year. The Isrealites were in the wilderness after the deliverance from Egypt.

These seven annual feasts of the Lord not only had spiritual value to the Israelites who observed them but also gave prophetic witness to God’s great redemptive work as it would unfold throughout history.

Seven Feasts of Leviticus 23. 

  1. Passover, 2. Unleavened Bread, 3. Firstfruits, 4. Pentecost, 5. Trumpets, 6. Day of Atonement, 7. Tabernacles. 

For a brief description of each Feast click here: feasts-of-the-lord

Henry Luke October 10,2016

This entry was posted in Discipleship Training, FBC Sunday School, One2Won Sessions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to  Feasts of the Lord #250

  1. Pamela Henry says:

    Thank you for your love. Jesus called us to leave and when I think of you I think of Jesus.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s