Be Holy #240

   1 Peter 1:13-25                                                                                             406 words

Lesson Summary:

  1. Be holy because God is holy
  2. Be holy because God loves me
  3. Be holy because of the Judgment of God. On earth God disciplines His children, we must ” not regard lightly the discipline of the Lord…” Hebrews 12:5 In heaven God judges the believers works 1 Corinthians 3:11-15
  4. Be at peace with God, Self & Others. Romans 5: 1 Therefore, having been justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ.                              

Philippians 4: Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all comprehension, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.                                    

Romans 12: 18 If possible, so far as it depends on you, be at peace with all men

  1. I live to please an audience of One and I hope He will someday say to me at the believers judgment in heaven: “Well done good and faithful servant” [1 Cor. 3:11-15]
  2. Memorize: 1 Peter 1: 16 because it is written,You shall be holy, for I am holy.”
  3. Prayerfully read the song below “I gave My life for Thee” & consider your answer to the underlined lines. 

“I gave my life for thee                                                                                                                              My precious blood I shed                                                                                                                         That thou might ransomed be                                                                                                          And quickened from the dead. 

I gave, I gave my life for thee                                                                                                                 What hast thou given for me?                                                                                                                 I gave, I gave my life for thee                                                                                                         What hast thou given for me?  

My father’s house of light                                                                                                                     My glory circled throne                                                                                                                             I left for earthly night                                                                                                                          For wand’rings sad and lone.                                                                                                                

I left, I left it all for thee,                                                                                                                           Hast thou left aught for me?                                                                                                                   I left, I left it all for thee,                                                                                                                     Hast thou left aught for me? 

I suffered much for thee,                                                                                                                 More than thy tongue can tell                                                                                                                 Of bitterest agony                                                                                                                                   To rescue thee from hell. 

I’ve borne, I’ve borne it all for thee                                                                                             What hast thou borne for me?                                                                                                        I’ve borne, I’ve borne it all for thee                                                                                            What hast thou borne for me? 

And I have brought to thee                                                                                                            Down from My home above                                                                                                                Salvation full and free                                                                                                                                My pardon and my love.                            

I bring, I bring rich gifts to thee,                                                                                                           What hast thou brought to me?                                                                                                             I bring, I bring rich gifts to thee,                                                                                                What hast thou brought to me?” 

I gave my life for thee”  By Francis Ridley Havergal 

Click here for complete lesson 9-11-2016-be-holy_1-peter-1-13-25

Henry Luke September 12. 2016

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Discipleship Training, FBC Sunday School, One2Won Discipleship Training and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

