God describes His covenant with Israel in terms of peace.

This is 4th in a series on “peace” from the bible.

God describes His covenant with Israel in terms of peace. From 70 AD to May 1948 the people of Israel were without a country and persecuted horribly. However they are back in the nation of Israel now and probably more safe now than since the time of King Solomon. The promise of peace is still effective and total peace will arrive someday. The Bible says:

“Therefore say, ‘Behold, I give him My covenant of peace;” ‭‭Numbers‬ ‭25:12‬ ‭NASB‬‬

“”For the mountains may be removed and the hills may shake, But My lovingkindness will not be removed from you, And My covenant of peace will not be shaken,” Says the LORD who has compassion on you.” ‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭54:10‬ ‭NASB‬‬

“”I will make a covenant of peace with them…” ‭‭Ezekiel‬ ‭34:25‬ ‭NASB‬‬

“They will live on the land that I gave to Jacob My servant, in which your fathers lived; and they will live on it, they, and their sons and their sons’ sons, forever; and David My servant will be their prince forever. I will make a covenant of peace with them; it will be an everlasting covenant with them. And I will place them and multiply them, and will set My sanctuary in their midst forever.” ‭‭Ezekiel‬ ‭37:25-26‬ ‭NASB‬‬

“”My covenant with him (Levi) was one of life and peace, and I gave them to him as an object of reverence; so he revered Me and stood in awe of My name.” ‭‭Malachi‬ ‭2:5‬ ‭NASB‬‬

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to God describes His covenant with Israel in terms of peace.

  1. JOE CARLTON says:

    That is beautiful. I never knew peace until I was saved by the BLOOD of CHRIST…….

Leave a Reply

