When unsure, just take the next logical step by faith-Red Sea Rule 6

go forward 2013-powerpoint-theme

The Israelites had been liberated from Egypt but Pharoah changed his mind and came after them. They found themselves between the Red Sea and the Egyptian army and were frozen in fear. But God said move forward! They did and the sea opened.

I have lived my life this way. One day at a time trusting God by faith. I had a Life Vision but most of the time did not have time based strategies and action steps. There is no way that I could have envisioned what great and wonderous things God had in store for me. Thank you Jesus! This song and verse below describes my life:

One day at a time sweet Jesus
That’s all I’m asking from you.
Just give me the strength
To do everyday what I have to do.
Yesterday’s gone sweet Jesus
And tomorrow may never be mine.
Lord help me today, show me the way
One day at a time.

2 Corinthians 4: 16 Therefore we do not lose heart, but though our outer man is decaying, yet our inner man is being renewed day by day.

Henry Luke April 3, 2015

Dealing with difficulties, troubles and other problems!                                                             Open heart surgery meditations 

In “Tags” below click on “Life Vision” for other posts in this series.

This entry was posted in Discipleship Training, One2Won Discipleship Training and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to When unsure, just take the next logical step by faith-Red Sea Rule 6

  1. Pingback: The Tyranny of the Urgent | My Personal Journey

  2. Pingback: The Problem Solving Cycle #134 | My Personal Journey

  3. Pingback: A Life of glorious Inexpressible Joy! | My Personal Journey

Leave a Reply

